RMT AGM 2010

RMT AGM 2010 - Report to the London Transport Regional Council and Branches

Click '1 attachment' / file name to download as a Word document

Report by Ross Marshall, Neasden Branch

Delegates to the AGM were as follows

Steve Datta Central Line West Branch
Jim Harding H+C Branch
Martin Keown LU Fleet Branch
Andy Littlechild LU Engineering Branch
Ash Malik Stratford no.1 Branch
Brian Munro Bakerloo Branch
Pat O’Brien Camden 3 Branch
Glenroy Watson Finsbury Park Branch
Bob Law Jubilee South and East London Line Branch
Ross Marshall Neasden Branch

RMT’s Bob Crow Calls For “Generalised Strikes And Community Direct Action”

“This ConDem administration has thrown down the biggest challenge to the Trade Union Movement since Margaret Thatcher took on the National Union of Mineworkers. I have no hesitation in saying that it will take general and co-ordinated strike action across the public and private sectors to stop their savage assault on jobs, living standards and public services."

- Bob Crow, RMT General Secretary

RMT Young Members 2010 AGM Training Course

YM Logo
RMT Young Members’ AGM training Course - 2010
Aberdeen, Sunday 27th June – Friday 2nd July

Last year we held a very successful ‘AGM Course’ for our young members. Sixteen attended – the largest course of its kind that we have organised. Our improved organisation for young members was further reflected when 30 delegates attended the recent National Young Members Conference, in Liverpool.

We are now looking for young active members to train on our 2010 course which shall run in tandem with our AGM in Aberdeen. Members must be under 30 years of age at the start of the course.

Applications need to be submitted by the 30th April 2010

Click 'Read More' to read the rest of the circular and '1 Attachment' to download the circular and application form